Past editors

The Australian Journal of Otolaryngology (AJO) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal and the Official Journal of the Australian Society of Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery. Although we are currently published by AME Publishing Company, the Journal has existed in other forms over many years. The Australian Society of Otolaryngology Head & Neck Surgery is very grateful for both editors and past editorial board members that have given up their valuable time to support peer-review and scientific efforts in Australia. We wish to thank those that have provided this service to our community.

19591989Dr Rory Willis
19711977Prof Graeme Clark (co-editor)
19821989Dr John Floyd (co-editor)
19892000Dr G. Dean Beaumont
20002009Prof Marcus Atlas
20102014Prof A. Simon Carney
20142024Prof Richard Harvey
2024CurrentDr Hannah Burns
Prediction Model Development and ValidationTRIPOD GuidelinesTripod Checklist

Figure 1. Early editorial of Journal of the Oto-laryngological Society of Australia

Figure 2. Original 1959 AJO artwork